Mon-Fri: 7:00AM-6:00PM 1030 Reviews:

Certified by AutoVitals

5 Star Rating
Anonymous from on 7/16/2012 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
" After dealing with the Air Tran manufacturers for repairs on an AC Unit, we dropped our bus off at Kacal's and they almost immediately found the issue and had it repaired by close the same day. We strongly recommend Kacal's. Regards, Barry McCoy Facilities Manager Lilly Grove Missionary Baptist Church "
5 Star Rating
Anonymous from on 7/16/2012 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Check engine"" light came on Thursday morning. I drove to the shop near the end of the day to see if they could run a diagnostic before they closed. That way the parts could be ordered that afternoon to be available the next morning, Friday. Matt and Miguel found time to get the diagnosis run so the parts could be there the next morning, and the car could be fixed before the weekend. In less than 24 hours the car is fixed. Thanks, Kacal's. I appreciate what you do for me."
5 Star Rating
Anonymous from on 4/28/2012 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Thanks for getting me out quickly."
5 Star Rating
GABINO C from on 4/27/2012 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"I became aware of Kacal's when my car had to be towed to the nearest service facility. My car was diagnosed with cracked manifolds which allowed radiator fluid to enter the cylinders and eventually locked up the engine. The repairs were done to my satisfaction and in a timely manner. Since that first encounter I have continued to use Kacal's because they are honest and fair. I highly recommend their services without reservation."
5 Star Rating
Anonymous from on 3/3/2012 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"This was my 2nd time bringing my car in for service and, again, I was very pleased with the service. All staff are very friendly and helpful. Prices are reasonable. Would highly recommend!"
5 Star Rating
Angela J. from on 2/20/2012 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"I have used Kacal's several times and am pleased with their work each time. They are very thorough and do a great job. The staff is pleasant and very knowledgable. The shop is clean and professional. I'll definitely be back when needed:)"
5 Star Rating
LETINNIA M from on 2/19/2012 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"The customer service representative were efficient and well knowledgeable about what I needed to complete prior to obtaining my inspection sticker. The entire experience was superb and I will continue to come back to have work done on my car. KUDOS to MIKE and MATT for their help!"
5 Star Rating
Anonymous from on 1/18/2012 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
" I felt very safe having my car serviced here. They even gave me a ride to the Med Center and picked me up after work to get my car. The price was fair and they did not ""suggest"" repairs that were not needed...treated me like a lady. Highly recommended! "
5 Star Rating
HOWARD N from on 12/29/2011 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
" I had an oil leak repaired on an older Camray. I knew beforehand that it was one of those repairs that involved an inexpensive part but a lot of labor. The repair was completed on time and at a very reasonable price. They also gave me a ride back to my office which was on the other side of town. I highly reccomend Kacal's "
5 Star Rating
JEAN S from on 12/19/2011 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"The alarm on the car went off & wouldn't stop until I unplugged the battery. Kacals removed the anti-theft, but it began honking & flashing again that night. They came out, picked up my car, took it back to the shop, worked on it more, & delivered it back to my house at no extra charge since the problem didn't seem to be solved the first time. They were very kind, yet professional, and will not quit until the problem is solved. It was nice to have someone who knew how to work on a 20 year old Lincoln because not every mechanic can. I also appreciated the fact that they did not treat me in a condescending manner since I am a woman."

Reviews from Google

5 Star Rating
Christal Cabrera from 07/08/2021:
"The absolute BEST AUTO SHOP I’ve been to. Very professional and I was in and out within 2-3 days! Amazing customer service from Red! She will take care of all of your auto needs and keep you up to date with everything going on with your car while in the shop. Definitely would recommend"
5 Star Rating
Lacy Canady from 07/10/2021:
"As a woman going to a mechanic's garage can be daunting, but everyone here made me feel comfortable. Their business ethics are top notch, and they were extremely honest and transparent. I really appreciated this business as a whole and so thankful that I chose to go to them."
5 Star Rating
Simon Tice from 08/11/2021:
"Fantastic experience with Red as my service advisor. TL;DR: Kacal's is an honest, reasonable, rapid, friendly option for vans (and I'm sure everything else, but I can only speak to my experience) I had an issue with my Medium roof 2016 ford transit 350 xlt, under warranty. I had taken it to 3 different shops trying to find a mechanic I could trust, a price I could manage, and availability before the end of the year. Kacal's was recommended by my favorite shop in Houston - RMS auto. They were able to see my transit the next day. Red fought valiantly with the warranty company when they tried to side-step their coverage due to Kacal's discovering that the original prognosis was significantly more expensive than what she had previously communicated. I appreciate the integrity that she demonstrated, and ultimately I'm sure I saved money compared to the original work that the warranty company was going to 'cover'. My van, which has been in and out of shops for the last 3 months trying to get a check-engine light resolved, was fixed and passing inspection (provided by Kacal's) in just 2 days. I was blown away with the quality and efficiency of their work, and how excellent Red's communication & professionalism were. Thank y'all!"
5 Star Rating
Carolyn from 08/07/2020:
"Everyone at Kacal's is very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Rick Ortiz in particular did a remarkable job. He found the part I needed at a good price, called me to schedule the repair for the next day, honored the time frames he promised, and within 24 hours the problem was solved! It's great having an auto repair shop you can trust, and Kacal's has become that place for me."
5 Star Rating
STONE APE from 11/25/2020:
"The service is great from the moment you walk in. Very genuine with their diagnostics no bearing around the bush and answered all of my questions. Their work speaks through vehicle performance and customer satisfaction. ????"
5 Star Rating
Venko Nedelkoski from 08/31/2021:
"I had a fantastic experience with Red as my service advisor. They did a great job diagnosing and repairing our Truck. Kacal's is definitely our go-to Diesel repair shop in Houston from now on. Keep up the good work."