Mon-Fri: 7:00AM-6:00PM 1044 Reviews:

Certified by AutoVitals

5 Star Rating
Terri Almendarez from on 11/15/2016 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Thank you Mike Kacal for your very professional staff who serviced the alignment on my Suburu Outback. Your staff are always very kind, courteous,professional and attentive when explaining the repairs to a woman. I can assure you that I will tell my family and friends of Kacal's Auto & Truck. Ladies, you can trust that your auto is in good hands with Kacals. "
5 Star Rating
Michael Hamm from on 11/15/2016 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Found the problem...fixed the problem! Good work!"
5 Star Rating
Clay Ebner from on 10/2/2016 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Great staff, good prices, and a trustworthy shop. I don't take my vehicles anywhere else."
5 Star Rating
Bridget Perez from on 10/2/2016 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Great professional staff and work! KaCal was able to troubleshoot the problem and now my issue has been resolved. They have great prices (nearly half of what the dealership would charge)."
5 Star Rating
Levent Dane from on 10/2/2016 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Great service and good communication. I got my car inspected and they were very helpful."
5 Star Rating
Robert Settle from on 10/2/2016 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"I worked for Mike Kacal for almost 2 years, and I would recommend Kacal's to anyone who needs any kind of mechanical work. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The technicians are top notch and very trustworthy. If I weren't moving to Louisiana to reconcile with my wife I would still be working there. Excellent place to work. Thanks for everything Mike."
5 Star Rating
Malcolm Morel from on 10/2/2016 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Miguel, Matt, & The Owner, Mike Deliver Fantastic Service, Price and above all Honest Auto Repair Shop. I tend not to over endorse businesses - Kacal's Auto & Truck Repair is defiantly worthy of a 5 star review. I knew exactly what my vehicle needed and I was not oversold on additional maintenance and they were significantly cheaper than alternative auto repair shops. Don't think twice about trusting them. Service was Quick And Easy! They're great to work with and will provide phone call updates along the way if necessary."
5 Star Rating
Rose Jimenez from on 9/30/2016 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"So fast and very friendly. Always good advice."
5 Star Rating
Maurice Webb from on 9/27/2016 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Service was quick, staff was knowledgeable and professional "
5 Star Rating
Taylor Wilkerson from on 9/24/2016 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Rick was amazing, was very easy to talk to and made sure I was able to pick up my car. Fast and easy process, would recommend to anyone. Also a great location!"

Reviews from Google

5 Star Rating
Christal Cabrera from 07/08/2021:
"The absolute BEST AUTO SHOP I’ve been to. Very professional and I was in and out within 2-3 days! Amazing customer service from Red! She will take care of all of your auto needs and keep you up to date with everything going on with your car while in the shop. Definitely would recommend"
5 Star Rating
Lacy Canady from 07/10/2021:
"As a woman going to a mechanic's garage can be daunting, but everyone here made me feel comfortable. Their business ethics are top notch, and they were extremely honest and transparent. I really appreciated this business as a whole and so thankful that I chose to go to them."
5 Star Rating
Simon Tice from 08/11/2021:
"Fantastic experience with Red as my service advisor. TL;DR: Kacal's is an honest, reasonable, rapid, friendly option for vans (and I'm sure everything else, but I can only speak to my experience) I had an issue with my Medium roof 2016 ford transit 350 xlt, under warranty. I had taken it to 3 different shops trying to find a mechanic I could trust, a price I could manage, and availability before the end of the year. Kacal's was recommended by my favorite shop in Houston - RMS auto. They were able to see my transit the next day. Red fought valiantly with the warranty company when they tried to side-step their coverage due to Kacal's discovering that the original prognosis was significantly more expensive than what she had previously communicated. I appreciate the integrity that she demonstrated, and ultimately I'm sure I saved money compared to the original work that the warranty company was going to 'cover'. My van, which has been in and out of shops for the last 3 months trying to get a check-engine light resolved, was fixed and passing inspection (provided by Kacal's) in just 2 days. I was blown away with the quality and efficiency of their work, and how excellent Red's communication & professionalism were. Thank y'all!"
5 Star Rating
Carolyn from 08/07/2020:
"Everyone at Kacal's is very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Rick Ortiz in particular did a remarkable job. He found the part I needed at a good price, called me to schedule the repair for the next day, honored the time frames he promised, and within 24 hours the problem was solved! It's great having an auto repair shop you can trust, and Kacal's has become that place for me."
5 Star Rating
STONE APE from 11/25/2020:
"The service is great from the moment you walk in. Very genuine with their diagnostics no bearing around the bush and answered all of my questions. Their work speaks through vehicle performance and customer satisfaction. ????"
5 Star Rating
Venko Nedelkoski from 08/31/2021:
"I had a fantastic experience with Red as my service advisor. They did a great job diagnosing and repairing our Truck. Kacal's is definitely our go-to Diesel repair shop in Houston from now on. Keep up the good work."
5 Star Rating
Carolyn Boone from 08/07/2020:
"Everyone at Kacal's is very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Rick Ortiz in particular did a remarkable job. He found the part I needed at a good price, called me to schedule the repair for the next day, honored the time frames he promised, and within 24 hours the problem was solved! It's great having an auto repair shop you can trust, and Kacal's has become that place for me."
5 Star Rating
Corey Busby from 03/29/2021:
"I was very pleased with the service. Everyone was professional and informative. They kept me aware of what was going on by phone and email. Diagnosed, and fixed my vehicle. I felt confident that that there were no excessive billing. I look forward to doing business with Kacals to service my vehicles in the future."