Mon-Fri: 7:00AM-6:00PM 1030 Reviews:

Certified by AutoVitals

5 Star Rating
Carlos Rodriguez from on 11/17/2017 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Excellent professional work, definitely worth the money! "
5 Star Rating
Anonymous from on 11/17/2017 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Kacal's did it again. We had a truck coming through TX from MS and we were having issues with the check engine light coming on and the truck started to go into a derate status. We arrived after hours. They took our truck in and even helped us find a hotel. They had us up and running the next day. Thanks Kacal's"
5 Star Rating
JonesJanice from on 11/16/2017 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Great service---excellent attention to detail!"
5 Star Rating
Lonnisha Carrier-Smith from on 11/16/2017 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"They did an amazing job! "
5 Star Rating
Carmen Mostek from on 11/16/2017 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"I greatly appreciated all that the guys did to fix my car, especially since I was traveling from out of town. They took time to explain everything, answer all my questions, and offer multiple options as well as their honest opinion. I felt that I could trust their opinions, especially after that answered so many questions for me. I appreciated the respect I was shown! I also appreciated the shuttle service they have. It was a huge help! Thank you all for the wonderful service!"
5 Star Rating
Brian Watson from on 10/2/2017 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Friendly and helpful"
5 Star Rating
Diana Diaz from on 10/2/2017 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Awesome service!"
5 Star Rating
headzeroh dubois from on 10/2/2017 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Super friendly staff. everyone from the owner to the technicians really go above and beyond to make things go as smoothly as possible and actually care about the cars."
5 Star Rating
Jackie Bornstein from on 10/2/2017 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"This is a great place to get your light - medium - heavy duty truck repaired! I own small moving company, and do all my fleet maintenence at Kacal's, always been treated with respect, professionalism and the fastest service available. Mike, the owner, is an honest business man who will always strive to make you a satisfied returning customer, and with fair affordable prices... this is your best bet for your truck! Very recommended!"
5 Star Rating
Victor Florintsev from on 10/2/2017 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Extremely experienced and courteous people, the prices aren't cheap ($120 an hour for labor) because you pay for experienced mechanics that do it right, fast and go above and beyond. They fixed my car's loose right shock in little time (required a total replacement of the proprietary bolts which they didn't charge me for) and provide a check of any other things that could go wrong without trying to sell you snake oil. All around great shop, deserves the price paid."

Reviews from Google

5 Star Rating
Christal Cabrera from 07/08/2021:
"The absolute BEST AUTO SHOP I’ve been to. Very professional and I was in and out within 2-3 days! Amazing customer service from Red! She will take care of all of your auto needs and keep you up to date with everything going on with your car while in the shop. Definitely would recommend"
5 Star Rating
Lacy Canady from 07/10/2021:
"As a woman going to a mechanic's garage can be daunting, but everyone here made me feel comfortable. Their business ethics are top notch, and they were extremely honest and transparent. I really appreciated this business as a whole and so thankful that I chose to go to them."
5 Star Rating
Simon Tice from 08/11/2021:
"Fantastic experience with Red as my service advisor. TL;DR: Kacal's is an honest, reasonable, rapid, friendly option for vans (and I'm sure everything else, but I can only speak to my experience) I had an issue with my Medium roof 2016 ford transit 350 xlt, under warranty. I had taken it to 3 different shops trying to find a mechanic I could trust, a price I could manage, and availability before the end of the year. Kacal's was recommended by my favorite shop in Houston - RMS auto. They were able to see my transit the next day. Red fought valiantly with the warranty company when they tried to side-step their coverage due to Kacal's discovering that the original prognosis was significantly more expensive than what she had previously communicated. I appreciate the integrity that she demonstrated, and ultimately I'm sure I saved money compared to the original work that the warranty company was going to 'cover'. My van, which has been in and out of shops for the last 3 months trying to get a check-engine light resolved, was fixed and passing inspection (provided by Kacal's) in just 2 days. I was blown away with the quality and efficiency of their work, and how excellent Red's communication & professionalism were. Thank y'all!"
5 Star Rating
Carolyn from 08/07/2020:
"Everyone at Kacal's is very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Rick Ortiz in particular did a remarkable job. He found the part I needed at a good price, called me to schedule the repair for the next day, honored the time frames he promised, and within 24 hours the problem was solved! It's great having an auto repair shop you can trust, and Kacal's has become that place for me."
5 Star Rating
STONE APE from 11/25/2020:
"The service is great from the moment you walk in. Very genuine with their diagnostics no bearing around the bush and answered all of my questions. Their work speaks through vehicle performance and customer satisfaction. ????"
5 Star Rating
Venko Nedelkoski from 08/31/2021:
"I had a fantastic experience with Red as my service advisor. They did a great job diagnosing and repairing our Truck. Kacal's is definitely our go-to Diesel repair shop in Houston from now on. Keep up the good work."