Mon-Fri: 7:00AM-6:00PM 1030 Reviews:

Certified by AutoVitals

5 Star Rating
James Briggs from on 3/1/2018 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Quality work good service "
5 Star Rating
George Stredic from on 3/1/2018 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"The Kacals renders service that expresses they care about their customers. First impressions go a long ways...thanks Rick for ensuring that our trucks are serviced in a timely manner and notifing us when work is done. Without a doubt I'd recommend Kacal's Auto/ Truck Service."
5 Star Rating
Larry Johnson from on 2/28/2018 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"I am still cycling through all the A/C operation conditions to see if the condenser coil cleaning and computer reflashing for A/C controls is working as expected. I still get some foul odor in the truck cab, at times| but it is improved. "
5 Star Rating
Ray Bustamante from on 2/28/2018 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Work was completed earlier than I was originally told. That was a great surprise!"
5 Star Rating
Donna Schultz from on 2/26/2018 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"They always know exactly what I mean when I describe what my vehicle needs. It is always fixed right. Long family history of taken care of their customers."
5 Star Rating
Robert Taylor from on 2/26/2018 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Thank you Rick, you made this experience 5 star to me."
5 Star Rating
Shasta Warren from on 2/23/2018 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"This was my first time bringing my car to Kacal's| I had a very good experience (even though I had to spend more than I had hoped). I worked with Rick and he was very patient as he explained everything that needed repairing on my car (I didn't feel like I was being taken advantage of). They were even nice enough to take me home when I dropped my car off. I will definitely come back and I will refer them to others."
5 Star Rating
Rose Jimenez from on 2/23/2018 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Always a pleasure to go to Kacal's. All of you are so kind and care for my automotive needs. I especially like that I can leave my car and get a ride to work and back. Thank you."
5 Star Rating
Yolanda DE LA Rosa from on 2/19/2018 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Great help I needed in my car and great service"
5 Star Rating
Anonymous from on 2/16/2018 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"As all ways top notch service with a smile! Very fare pricing as well and got the job completed in the time stated!"

Reviews from Google

5 Star Rating
Christal Cabrera from 07/08/2021:
"The absolute BEST AUTO SHOP I’ve been to. Very professional and I was in and out within 2-3 days! Amazing customer service from Red! She will take care of all of your auto needs and keep you up to date with everything going on with your car while in the shop. Definitely would recommend"
5 Star Rating
Lacy Canady from 07/10/2021:
"As a woman going to a mechanic's garage can be daunting, but everyone here made me feel comfortable. Their business ethics are top notch, and they were extremely honest and transparent. I really appreciated this business as a whole and so thankful that I chose to go to them."
5 Star Rating
Simon Tice from 08/11/2021:
"Fantastic experience with Red as my service advisor. TL;DR: Kacal's is an honest, reasonable, rapid, friendly option for vans (and I'm sure everything else, but I can only speak to my experience) I had an issue with my Medium roof 2016 ford transit 350 xlt, under warranty. I had taken it to 3 different shops trying to find a mechanic I could trust, a price I could manage, and availability before the end of the year. Kacal's was recommended by my favorite shop in Houston - RMS auto. They were able to see my transit the next day. Red fought valiantly with the warranty company when they tried to side-step their coverage due to Kacal's discovering that the original prognosis was significantly more expensive than what she had previously communicated. I appreciate the integrity that she demonstrated, and ultimately I'm sure I saved money compared to the original work that the warranty company was going to 'cover'. My van, which has been in and out of shops for the last 3 months trying to get a check-engine light resolved, was fixed and passing inspection (provided by Kacal's) in just 2 days. I was blown away with the quality and efficiency of their work, and how excellent Red's communication & professionalism were. Thank y'all!"
5 Star Rating
Carolyn from 08/07/2020:
"Everyone at Kacal's is very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Rick Ortiz in particular did a remarkable job. He found the part I needed at a good price, called me to schedule the repair for the next day, honored the time frames he promised, and within 24 hours the problem was solved! It's great having an auto repair shop you can trust, and Kacal's has become that place for me."
5 Star Rating
STONE APE from 11/25/2020:
"The service is great from the moment you walk in. Very genuine with their diagnostics no bearing around the bush and answered all of my questions. Their work speaks through vehicle performance and customer satisfaction. ????"
5 Star Rating
Venko Nedelkoski from 08/31/2021:
"I had a fantastic experience with Red as my service advisor. They did a great job diagnosing and repairing our Truck. Kacal's is definitely our go-to Diesel repair shop in Houston from now on. Keep up the good work."