Mon-Fri: 7:00AM-6:00PM 1030 Reviews:

Certified by AutoVitals

5 Star Rating
Paul Sofka Mercy Chefs from on 4/24/2018 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Kacals did an incredible job with a huge list of repairs I asked them to do. They researched the problems, communicated needed fixes and any other issues discovered along the way. Miguel is very friendly and on top of the whole process. I will definitely use them again. "
5 Star Rating
Theresa Savoy from on 4/18/2018 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Very satisfied with the service "
5 Star Rating
Juan Perdomo from on 4/16/2018 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"рџ–’"
5 Star Rating
Nestor Lopez from on 4/14/2018 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Great service "
5 Star Rating
Molly Bagshaw from on 4/9/2018 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Awesome as always!"
5 Star Rating
Shasta Warren from on 4/3/2018 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"I picked my car up on March 23rd, and I must say that it is running better. It is still rattling, but I will have to live with that. I didn't send my review in right away because I wanted to drive my car around for a while to see how it was running. I gave a rating of a 4 b/c I wasn't happy about paying to repair a problem that my car wasn't having b/f I took it in originally. But I must admit that Kacal's has the BEST Customer Service in town. You can't beat the Customer Service that their staff exhibits (from the Owner- Mike, the Front Desk staff -Rick and Miguel-, the Lead Mechanic - Luis, and the transporter - Sadie). They were all wonderful! The Owner - Mike was great| he went over and above to personally rectify my problem. I am truly grateful for his efforts, because he didn't have to do it."
5 Star Rating
Stephanie Wiggins from on 3/31/2018 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Some of the nicest people in the auto repair business that I've seen in a long time. Very accommodating folks who know their business."
5 Star Rating
Idris Delaney from on 3/30/2018 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Very cool Rick Ortiz is the best and they are going to let you know everything you need to know to have a perfect running vehicle I suggest this place for all "
5 Star Rating
Scott Bennett from on 3/24/2018 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Go out of their way to treat a customer like soembody who matters, while performing quality service"
5 Star Rating
Alfonso Saucedo from on 3/23/2018 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"I would like to say ""THANK YOU VERY MUCH!"" to the staff at Kacal's....especially to Miguel and Charles. They've been servicing Lyondell's company vehicles for years now and have ALWAYS provided excellent customer service. Miguel is always willing to take my call and help schedule and explain any service needed on our cars and Charles is always readily available to pick them up which is an added convenience for me. They're both true professionals and their attitude is first class. "

Reviews from Google

5 Star Rating
Christal Cabrera from 07/08/2021:
"The absolute BEST AUTO SHOP I’ve been to. Very professional and I was in and out within 2-3 days! Amazing customer service from Red! She will take care of all of your auto needs and keep you up to date with everything going on with your car while in the shop. Definitely would recommend"
5 Star Rating
Lacy Canady from 07/10/2021:
"As a woman going to a mechanic's garage can be daunting, but everyone here made me feel comfortable. Their business ethics are top notch, and they were extremely honest and transparent. I really appreciated this business as a whole and so thankful that I chose to go to them."
5 Star Rating
Simon Tice from 08/11/2021:
"Fantastic experience with Red as my service advisor. TL;DR: Kacal's is an honest, reasonable, rapid, friendly option for vans (and I'm sure everything else, but I can only speak to my experience) I had an issue with my Medium roof 2016 ford transit 350 xlt, under warranty. I had taken it to 3 different shops trying to find a mechanic I could trust, a price I could manage, and availability before the end of the year. Kacal's was recommended by my favorite shop in Houston - RMS auto. They were able to see my transit the next day. Red fought valiantly with the warranty company when they tried to side-step their coverage due to Kacal's discovering that the original prognosis was significantly more expensive than what she had previously communicated. I appreciate the integrity that she demonstrated, and ultimately I'm sure I saved money compared to the original work that the warranty company was going to 'cover'. My van, which has been in and out of shops for the last 3 months trying to get a check-engine light resolved, was fixed and passing inspection (provided by Kacal's) in just 2 days. I was blown away with the quality and efficiency of their work, and how excellent Red's communication & professionalism were. Thank y'all!"
5 Star Rating
Carolyn from 08/07/2020:
"Everyone at Kacal's is very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Rick Ortiz in particular did a remarkable job. He found the part I needed at a good price, called me to schedule the repair for the next day, honored the time frames he promised, and within 24 hours the problem was solved! It's great having an auto repair shop you can trust, and Kacal's has become that place for me."
5 Star Rating
STONE APE from 11/25/2020:
"The service is great from the moment you walk in. Very genuine with their diagnostics no bearing around the bush and answered all of my questions. Their work speaks through vehicle performance and customer satisfaction. ????"
5 Star Rating
Venko Nedelkoski from 08/31/2021:
"I had a fantastic experience with Red as my service advisor. They did a great job diagnosing and repairing our Truck. Kacal's is definitely our go-to Diesel repair shop in Houston from now on. Keep up the good work."