Mon-Fri: 7:00AM-6:00PM 1030 Reviews:

Certified by AutoVitals

5 Star Rating
David Harrison from on 7/12/2019 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Perfect"
5 Star Rating
Debbie Billings from on 7/12/2019 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"I brought my car in on a Friday morning at 7am. I work in the area but do not live in the area and could not drive my car home. They got me in right away and within a few hours my car was fixed and i was in my way home. They were gracious enough to squeeze me in, which saved me money in car rental fees plus uber fees home. They told me what they tbought the problem may be and were correct. Very satisfied with this place. One negative is the waiting room chairs are very uncomfortable and since i was there for a few hours it took its toll. Not a big deal but felt necessary ok mention.. i will be back"
5 Star Rating
Nayeli Urbiola from on 7/11/2019 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Great service and they treat you like family. "
5 Star Rating
Ms. DUNN from on 7/8/2019 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Many thanks, for, servicing my Mercury Grand Marquis, the 1st Week of July. I am very pleased with the repairs suggested needed, a timely , customer response, of Estimate email breakdown, prior to consent, approval. Service staff Mr Migel, was very accurate, with parts, needed, and the Staff mechanics, did an awesome job repairing my vehicle. Does not drive like the same car, I drove to the shop. I recommend anyone needing auto or truck repairs, to call for an appointment, with the servicing dept. @ KCALS first. These are some skilled mechanics. "
5 Star Rating
Brian Alderson from on 7/8/2019 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Great service...better than I expected. "
5 Star Rating
Carolyn Riley from on 7/3/2019 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Thank you for your service. Theres a ""cliche'"" about car places ripping females off. I have taken two cars to you and have gotten nothing but the best of service at a fair and reasonable cost. Thank you again. Sincerely, Carolyn Riley"
5 Star Rating
Terry Freeman from on 7/2/2019 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Great service"
5 Star Rating
Nina Butler from on 7/1/2019 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"The service was awesome! Looking forward to doing business with Kacals soon"
5 Star Rating
Anonymous from on 6/24/2019 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Great work today by Howard "
5 Star Rating
Nestor Lopez from on 6/21/2019 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Great service "

Reviews from Google

5 Star Rating
Christal Cabrera from 07/08/2021:
"The absolute BEST AUTO SHOP I’ve been to. Very professional and I was in and out within 2-3 days! Amazing customer service from Red! She will take care of all of your auto needs and keep you up to date with everything going on with your car while in the shop. Definitely would recommend"
5 Star Rating
Lacy Canady from 07/10/2021:
"As a woman going to a mechanic's garage can be daunting, but everyone here made me feel comfortable. Their business ethics are top notch, and they were extremely honest and transparent. I really appreciated this business as a whole and so thankful that I chose to go to them."
5 Star Rating
Simon Tice from 08/11/2021:
"Fantastic experience with Red as my service advisor. TL;DR: Kacal's is an honest, reasonable, rapid, friendly option for vans (and I'm sure everything else, but I can only speak to my experience) I had an issue with my Medium roof 2016 ford transit 350 xlt, under warranty. I had taken it to 3 different shops trying to find a mechanic I could trust, a price I could manage, and availability before the end of the year. Kacal's was recommended by my favorite shop in Houston - RMS auto. They were able to see my transit the next day. Red fought valiantly with the warranty company when they tried to side-step their coverage due to Kacal's discovering that the original prognosis was significantly more expensive than what she had previously communicated. I appreciate the integrity that she demonstrated, and ultimately I'm sure I saved money compared to the original work that the warranty company was going to 'cover'. My van, which has been in and out of shops for the last 3 months trying to get a check-engine light resolved, was fixed and passing inspection (provided by Kacal's) in just 2 days. I was blown away with the quality and efficiency of their work, and how excellent Red's communication & professionalism were. Thank y'all!"
5 Star Rating
Carolyn from 08/07/2020:
"Everyone at Kacal's is very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Rick Ortiz in particular did a remarkable job. He found the part I needed at a good price, called me to schedule the repair for the next day, honored the time frames he promised, and within 24 hours the problem was solved! It's great having an auto repair shop you can trust, and Kacal's has become that place for me."
5 Star Rating
STONE APE from 11/25/2020:
"The service is great from the moment you walk in. Very genuine with their diagnostics no bearing around the bush and answered all of my questions. Their work speaks through vehicle performance and customer satisfaction. ????"
5 Star Rating
Venko Nedelkoski from 08/31/2021:
"I had a fantastic experience with Red as my service advisor. They did a great job diagnosing and repairing our Truck. Kacal's is definitely our go-to Diesel repair shop in Houston from now on. Keep up the good work."