Mon-Fri: 7:00AM-6:00PM 1030 Reviews:

Certified by AutoVitals

5 Star Rating
Joy Loves from on 8/12/2019 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Awesome customer service and very friendly staff..."
5 Star Rating
Victoria Spurling Golden Girls from on 8/12/2019 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"I got back into town from vacation and started my car. Immediately I knew it didn't sound right. I thought I may be ok to drive to work but as I continued down the road the engine was hesitating and I feared I might stall out in the middle of the road. I called Kacal's and they told me to bring it in immediately. They provided a ride to work for me. Less than 24 hours later they had fixed my vehicle. They went over and above for me, allowing me to get to my job as well as getting my vehicle up and running in a timely manner. They are always polite and kind when I go to their shop. I would never take my car to any other shop. I can't say enough kind words about this family owned business."
5 Star Rating
Donna Dawkins from on 8/8/2019 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Ok"
5 Star Rating
BOB KURTZ from on 8/5/2019 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
" I am from out of town, called for on site Motorhome service and it was refreshing to hear no excuses! There workmen, very nice, showed up at the intended time, ran the test and immediately tried to find the part. The EGR valve that I needed must be almost bulletproof because only three places in a 1,000 miles had one. When they had it in their hands I received a call and it was installed. The best part is it worked! The price will be given before the work will scheduled and was a tad pricey but I would use them again. It would’ve been risky driving my motorhome to their workplace. Good job kacals Bob K"
5 Star Rating
Kim Zody from on 7/25/2019 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Miguel and the entire staff are always professional and provide outstanding service. "
5 Star Rating
Kyle Rutherford from on 7/24/2019 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Always willing to walk me through the fixes, and more patience than I deserve. Complete and utter transparency. Absolutely my favorite spot in the UH area for any sort of car need."
5 Star Rating
Nestor Lopez from on 7/20/2019 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Great service "
5 Star Rating
Travious West from on 7/17/2019 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
" I can always count on Kacals to do a good repair job. "
5 Star Rating
Victoria Spurling from on 7/15/2019 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"I got back into town from vacation and started my car. Immediately I knew it didn't sound right. I thought I may be ok to drive to work but as I continued down the road the engine was hesitating and I feared I might stall out in the middle of the road. I called Kacal's and they told me to bring it in immediately. They provided a ride to work for me. Less than 24 hours later they had fixed my vehicle. They went over and above for me, allowing me to get to my job as well as getting my vehicle up and running in a timely manner. They are always polite and kind when I go to their shop. I would never take my car to any other shop. I can't say enough kind words about this family owned business."
5 Star Rating
Just Joy from on 7/14/2019 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Awesome customer service and very friendly staff..."

Reviews from Google

5 Star Rating
Christal Cabrera from 07/08/2021:
"The absolute BEST AUTO SHOP I’ve been to. Very professional and I was in and out within 2-3 days! Amazing customer service from Red! She will take care of all of your auto needs and keep you up to date with everything going on with your car while in the shop. Definitely would recommend"
5 Star Rating
Lacy Canady from 07/10/2021:
"As a woman going to a mechanic's garage can be daunting, but everyone here made me feel comfortable. Their business ethics are top notch, and they were extremely honest and transparent. I really appreciated this business as a whole and so thankful that I chose to go to them."
5 Star Rating
Simon Tice from 08/11/2021:
"Fantastic experience with Red as my service advisor. TL;DR: Kacal's is an honest, reasonable, rapid, friendly option for vans (and I'm sure everything else, but I can only speak to my experience) I had an issue with my Medium roof 2016 ford transit 350 xlt, under warranty. I had taken it to 3 different shops trying to find a mechanic I could trust, a price I could manage, and availability before the end of the year. Kacal's was recommended by my favorite shop in Houston - RMS auto. They were able to see my transit the next day. Red fought valiantly with the warranty company when they tried to side-step their coverage due to Kacal's discovering that the original prognosis was significantly more expensive than what she had previously communicated. I appreciate the integrity that she demonstrated, and ultimately I'm sure I saved money compared to the original work that the warranty company was going to 'cover'. My van, which has been in and out of shops for the last 3 months trying to get a check-engine light resolved, was fixed and passing inspection (provided by Kacal's) in just 2 days. I was blown away with the quality and efficiency of their work, and how excellent Red's communication & professionalism were. Thank y'all!"
5 Star Rating
Carolyn from 08/07/2020:
"Everyone at Kacal's is very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Rick Ortiz in particular did a remarkable job. He found the part I needed at a good price, called me to schedule the repair for the next day, honored the time frames he promised, and within 24 hours the problem was solved! It's great having an auto repair shop you can trust, and Kacal's has become that place for me."
5 Star Rating
STONE APE from 11/25/2020:
"The service is great from the moment you walk in. Very genuine with their diagnostics no bearing around the bush and answered all of my questions. Their work speaks through vehicle performance and customer satisfaction. ????"
5 Star Rating
Venko Nedelkoski from 08/31/2021:
"I had a fantastic experience with Red as my service advisor. They did a great job diagnosing and repairing our Truck. Kacal's is definitely our go-to Diesel repair shop in Houston from now on. Keep up the good work."