Mon-Fri: 7:00AM-6:00PM 1030 Reviews:

Certified by AutoVitals

5 Star Rating
Eric Hoskins from on 5/25/2020 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"The people are friendly"
5 Star Rating
Catherine Guthrie from on 5/18/2020 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"This repair shop does a lot of work for UofH. I feel confident that they do a good job to handle UofH vehicles. They shown a personal professional interest in my safety on the road, available for unexpected concerns/consultations and aware of my safety needs as an older woman driver."
5 Star Rating
Brooke Lee from on 5/8/2020 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"I am a woman who will not trust my beloved truck to ANYONE but Mike and Rick at Kacal’s!! I am in Houston with my daughter who is waiting for a Lung Transplant. We are staying in Houston while she is listed and my truck decided it was time to mess up 😅 There were tons of logistics with a warranty I had from a business located in Florida and Mike and Rick were able to get it all figured out and helped to get my truck there as well as completely fix the issues I was having. Best communication I have EVER had with any auto repair service. I have an old 2001 F150 and to many that may not seem too important but I love my truck and they were so fair and honest and truly care. I don’t know anyone in Houston and am always afraid of being ripped off but I can say with total confidence that Kacal’s will never do that. They have been great to me and as long as I am in Houston, they will get ALL of my auto repair service needs. Real people with real hearts right there. I’d give them 100 stars if I could!!"
5 Star Rating
Elio Giannetti from on 5/8/2020 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Super friendly staff, fast and quality service, and great pricing too - I'll definitely be back."
5 Star Rating
Noemi Flores from on 5/8/2020 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Yes very friendly and very close"
5 Star Rating
Nyle Kibbe from on 5/8/2020 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Rick took care of me from start to finish. He was patient with me in explanations and in finding parts for my older vehicle. I will definitely start using this place as long as I’m located in proximity to this side of town."
5 Star Rating
stella lou graves from on 5/8/2020 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Thank you all for being so friendly and nice. I don’t know what I would have done without you and your fax machine. I will let everyone know to bring their autos to KaCals"
5 Star Rating
Juliet Perry from on 4/8/2020 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Kacals did a great job getting me quoted, setting up the appointment for services and having the car ready later that day. My car is an important part of my business so keeping it on the road is important. Thanks Kacals!"
5 Star Rating
Trevy Washington from on 4/8/2020 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"I had my regen system on my 18 wheeler repaired. The job was done correctly and my truck is running like new. Very professional staff. My only complaint is the time it took for the repair. I was down for three weeks. They had to troubleshoot it but should not have taken that long. I will use them again because of the quality of work but I will have to get some assurances about the time the job will take. Great company overall."
5 Star Rating
Javier Fernandez from on 4/8/2020 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"I called Rick on Wednesday letting him know my order of tires was coming into the shop for them to install on my truck. I showed up Thursday without an appointment and unfortunately they couldn't fit me into the schedule but Rick very graciously set me up for an appointment the following Tuesday. A little while later, I realized I could catch a ride to work on Friday and my roommate could take my truck into the shop instead, I called Rick up and he told me that would work just fine and happily penciled me in on short notice for that Friday morning. My roommate took the truck in and was greeted very cheerfully by Rick and the staff, he immediately knew it was my truck that was to have the tires installed and told her it would just be about an hour or two for the install. They were super nice to her and even offered her a cupcake (definitely solidifying the experience for her) while she waited. The tires were installed perfectly and they are riding suuuuuper nice. I would absolutely trust them with my truck again if need be! Thanks Rick and everyone over at Kacal's!!"

Reviews from Google

5 Star Rating
Christal Cabrera from 07/08/2021:
"The absolute BEST AUTO SHOP I’ve been to. Very professional and I was in and out within 2-3 days! Amazing customer service from Red! She will take care of all of your auto needs and keep you up to date with everything going on with your car while in the shop. Definitely would recommend"
5 Star Rating
Lacy Canady from 07/10/2021:
"As a woman going to a mechanic's garage can be daunting, but everyone here made me feel comfortable. Their business ethics are top notch, and they were extremely honest and transparent. I really appreciated this business as a whole and so thankful that I chose to go to them."
5 Star Rating
Simon Tice from 08/11/2021:
"Fantastic experience with Red as my service advisor. TL;DR: Kacal's is an honest, reasonable, rapid, friendly option for vans (and I'm sure everything else, but I can only speak to my experience) I had an issue with my Medium roof 2016 ford transit 350 xlt, under warranty. I had taken it to 3 different shops trying to find a mechanic I could trust, a price I could manage, and availability before the end of the year. Kacal's was recommended by my favorite shop in Houston - RMS auto. They were able to see my transit the next day. Red fought valiantly with the warranty company when they tried to side-step their coverage due to Kacal's discovering that the original prognosis was significantly more expensive than what she had previously communicated. I appreciate the integrity that she demonstrated, and ultimately I'm sure I saved money compared to the original work that the warranty company was going to 'cover'. My van, which has been in and out of shops for the last 3 months trying to get a check-engine light resolved, was fixed and passing inspection (provided by Kacal's) in just 2 days. I was blown away with the quality and efficiency of their work, and how excellent Red's communication & professionalism were. Thank y'all!"
5 Star Rating
Carolyn from 08/07/2020:
"Everyone at Kacal's is very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Rick Ortiz in particular did a remarkable job. He found the part I needed at a good price, called me to schedule the repair for the next day, honored the time frames he promised, and within 24 hours the problem was solved! It's great having an auto repair shop you can trust, and Kacal's has become that place for me."
5 Star Rating
STONE APE from 11/25/2020:
"The service is great from the moment you walk in. Very genuine with their diagnostics no bearing around the bush and answered all of my questions. Their work speaks through vehicle performance and customer satisfaction. ????"
5 Star Rating
Venko Nedelkoski from 08/31/2021:
"I had a fantastic experience with Red as my service advisor. They did a great job diagnosing and repairing our Truck. Kacal's is definitely our go-to Diesel repair shop in Houston from now on. Keep up the good work."