Mon-Fri: 7:00AM-6:00PM 1030 Reviews:

Certified by AutoVitals

5 Star Rating
Keira Hill from on 10/19/2020 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"New customer for life! My husband and I experienced such amazing customer service from Kacal’s and more specifically from Mr. Rick. We asked Kacal’s to perform a “Pre Buyer’s Inspection” on a dump truck that we anticipated buying. I called to make the appointment and Mr. Rick was eager to assist. The truck was brought in that morning and the inspection was completed by that afternoon. His staff did an excellent and thorough job in diagnosing some issues. Because of the thorough assessment, I was able to have those issues fixed before purchasing the truck. The cost of the inspection was very reasonable and Mr. Rick was always available for questions or concerns throughout the process. I can’t say enough good things about this company, but I’ll end by saying that you won’t find a more honest and reliable automotive and maintenance repair shop anywhere else. Keep up the great work Kacal’s!"
5 Star Rating
Tabitha Parker from on 10/12/2020 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"My window was stuck down right before a tropical storm. They were able to repair it quickly at a reasonable price. I appreciated that they gave me a ride to and from my home. That was a huge plus. They were kind and respectful."
5 Star Rating
Randy Erickson from on 10/10/2020 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"As always, the staff at Kacal’s is top notch. I brought in both my cars to figure out which one is worth fixing and which one I should replace. They gave me their honest opinion, gave me a quote for both cars, and preformed the needed repairs very quickly. Kacal’s is the only place I trust to bring my vehicles. "
5 Star Rating
Nafiseh G from on 10/9/2020 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Thank you for high quality customer service."
5 Star Rating
D TRACE from on 10/6/2020 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"EXTREMELY PROFESSIONAL & KNOWLEDGEABLE STAFF. VERY COMMUNICATIVE THROUGHOUT THE ENTIRE EXPERIENCE. THE VALET SERVICE OFFERED MAKES THE WHOLE PROCESS VERY ACCOMMODATING AND SIMPLISTIC. "
5 Star Rating
London Umejiaku from on 10/5/2020 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"I was leaving for a 2 hour drive out of town and my wheel started to make a scratching noise. They diagnosed the problem, contacted my warranty company, ordered my part, and fixed my issue all in the same day. Was awesome."
5 Star Rating
Ravi Bhagavatula from on 10/2/2020 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Very happy with the service offered by Kacal's. They are very efficient and knowledgeable. I worked with Miguel all the time and he was very professional and prompt with the communication."
5 Star Rating
Stephen Gule from on 10/1/2020 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Truck came back running after countless hours of trying to obtain parts for 2012 Ford F450 super duty, was almost thinking of getting into 70K plus of new financing, huge debt and there came this glimmer of hope, eventually my truck has been repaired, all parts feeling, driving good so far. I feel so relieved, can't thank Rick & Alonzo at Kacal enough, I was very much informed in every step of the way about repair, parts, labor costs and knew when the budget was going my head, Rick worked me, I am very thankful and grateful."
5 Star Rating
Sharon Erickson from on 10/1/2020 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Hands down this is the best shop in all of Texas! They are friendly and provide great service. They are very knowledgeable and helped by giving me all the information so I can make an informed decision on what to do. I highly recommend Kacals for your auto needs! "
5 Star Rating
Lashundria Small from on 9/30/2020 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Yes everything is back to normal. I want to thank you all very very much for all you do to make sure we are treated with fairness. I will forever be your customer and I will refer people to the shop that cares!!!!!! Thank you."

Reviews from Google

5 Star Rating
Christal Cabrera from 07/08/2021:
"The absolute BEST AUTO SHOP I’ve been to. Very professional and I was in and out within 2-3 days! Amazing customer service from Red! She will take care of all of your auto needs and keep you up to date with everything going on with your car while in the shop. Definitely would recommend"
5 Star Rating
Lacy Canady from 07/10/2021:
"As a woman going to a mechanic's garage can be daunting, but everyone here made me feel comfortable. Their business ethics are top notch, and they were extremely honest and transparent. I really appreciated this business as a whole and so thankful that I chose to go to them."
5 Star Rating
Simon Tice from 08/11/2021:
"Fantastic experience with Red as my service advisor. TL;DR: Kacal's is an honest, reasonable, rapid, friendly option for vans (and I'm sure everything else, but I can only speak to my experience) I had an issue with my Medium roof 2016 ford transit 350 xlt, under warranty. I had taken it to 3 different shops trying to find a mechanic I could trust, a price I could manage, and availability before the end of the year. Kacal's was recommended by my favorite shop in Houston - RMS auto. They were able to see my transit the next day. Red fought valiantly with the warranty company when they tried to side-step their coverage due to Kacal's discovering that the original prognosis was significantly more expensive than what she had previously communicated. I appreciate the integrity that she demonstrated, and ultimately I'm sure I saved money compared to the original work that the warranty company was going to 'cover'. My van, which has been in and out of shops for the last 3 months trying to get a check-engine light resolved, was fixed and passing inspection (provided by Kacal's) in just 2 days. I was blown away with the quality and efficiency of their work, and how excellent Red's communication & professionalism were. Thank y'all!"
5 Star Rating
Carolyn from 08/07/2020:
"Everyone at Kacal's is very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Rick Ortiz in particular did a remarkable job. He found the part I needed at a good price, called me to schedule the repair for the next day, honored the time frames he promised, and within 24 hours the problem was solved! It's great having an auto repair shop you can trust, and Kacal's has become that place for me."
5 Star Rating
STONE APE from 11/25/2020:
"The service is great from the moment you walk in. Very genuine with their diagnostics no bearing around the bush and answered all of my questions. Their work speaks through vehicle performance and customer satisfaction. ????"
5 Star Rating
Venko Nedelkoski from 08/31/2021:
"I had a fantastic experience with Red as my service advisor. They did a great job diagnosing and repairing our Truck. Kacal's is definitely our go-to Diesel repair shop in Houston from now on. Keep up the good work."