Mon-Fri: 7:00AM-6:00PM 1030 Reviews:

Certified by AutoVitals

5 Star Rating
John Doyle from on 3/9/2016 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"5 stars for outstanding service and professionalism! My 14 year old SUV was in rough shape and needed a long list of repairs! When I spoke with the owner, Mike Kacal, I mentioned that my work schedule was keeping me from dropping off the vehicle. That turned out not to be a problem because Mike actually sent his employees to my office to pick it up from me! Amazing service!! In fact it couldn't have been better because it gave the actual mechanic who worked on my vehicle an opportunity to drive it and figure out what the problem areas were. As if that wasn't already great service, when the repairs were completed, they drove it back to me! OUTSTANDING! If you need some work done on your car, I highly recommend KACAL's! Talk to Mike or Charles or Matt! They'll set it right!"
5 Star Rating
Morgan from on 3/7/2016 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. "
5 Star Rating
Celeste Bolivar from on 3/5/2016 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"I had great customer service. I was in and out within an hour and I made it to my next appointment in a timely matter. Thank you "
5 Star Rating
Anonymous from on 3/3/2016 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"My car started making an unfamiliar noise, so I took it to Kacal's for an evaluation. Miguel was very nice, explained everything to me, and assured me that my car was safe. I definitely recommend this place!"
5 Star Rating
Larry Johnson from on 2/27/2016 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"I really appreciate the quick turn around on my truck repair. Also, your location works well for me due to location on the MetroRail purple line. The only negative aspect of this visit was the over fill of the motor oil crankcase during the oil change. I checked the oil level, engine cold. The oil level exceeded the MAX level dip stick markings. "
5 Star Rating
Rose Jimenez from on 2/26/2016 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Thank you for the great service you provide."
5 Star Rating
PUNKY DAUZAT from on 2/25/2016 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"EXCELLENT SERVICE AND COMMUNICATIONS.. "
5 Star Rating
Donna Durbin from on 2/16/2016 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"I dropped my car off this morning and was pleasantly surprised that it was repaired within the hour. Thank you for your attention and expertise."
5 Star Rating
Victor Baty from on 2/11/2016 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"good"
5 Star Rating
Darrius Robertson from on 2/10/2016 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Great service as usual!"

Reviews from Google

5 Star Rating
Christal Cabrera from 07/08/2021:
"The absolute BEST AUTO SHOP I’ve been to. Very professional and I was in and out within 2-3 days! Amazing customer service from Red! She will take care of all of your auto needs and keep you up to date with everything going on with your car while in the shop. Definitely would recommend"
5 Star Rating
Lacy Canady from 07/10/2021:
"As a woman going to a mechanic's garage can be daunting, but everyone here made me feel comfortable. Their business ethics are top notch, and they were extremely honest and transparent. I really appreciated this business as a whole and so thankful that I chose to go to them."
5 Star Rating
Simon Tice from 08/11/2021:
"Fantastic experience with Red as my service advisor. TL;DR: Kacal's is an honest, reasonable, rapid, friendly option for vans (and I'm sure everything else, but I can only speak to my experience) I had an issue with my Medium roof 2016 ford transit 350 xlt, under warranty. I had taken it to 3 different shops trying to find a mechanic I could trust, a price I could manage, and availability before the end of the year. Kacal's was recommended by my favorite shop in Houston - RMS auto. They were able to see my transit the next day. Red fought valiantly with the warranty company when they tried to side-step their coverage due to Kacal's discovering that the original prognosis was significantly more expensive than what she had previously communicated. I appreciate the integrity that she demonstrated, and ultimately I'm sure I saved money compared to the original work that the warranty company was going to 'cover'. My van, which has been in and out of shops for the last 3 months trying to get a check-engine light resolved, was fixed and passing inspection (provided by Kacal's) in just 2 days. I was blown away with the quality and efficiency of their work, and how excellent Red's communication & professionalism were. Thank y'all!"
5 Star Rating
Carolyn from 08/07/2020:
"Everyone at Kacal's is very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Rick Ortiz in particular did a remarkable job. He found the part I needed at a good price, called me to schedule the repair for the next day, honored the time frames he promised, and within 24 hours the problem was solved! It's great having an auto repair shop you can trust, and Kacal's has become that place for me."
5 Star Rating
STONE APE from 11/25/2020:
"The service is great from the moment you walk in. Very genuine with their diagnostics no bearing around the bush and answered all of my questions. Their work speaks through vehicle performance and customer satisfaction. ????"
5 Star Rating
Venko Nedelkoski from 08/31/2021:
"I had a fantastic experience with Red as my service advisor. They did a great job diagnosing and repairing our Truck. Kacal's is definitely our go-to Diesel repair shop in Houston from now on. Keep up the good work."