Mon-Fri: 7:00AM-6:00PM 1030 Reviews:

Certified by AutoVitals

5 Star Rating
Dinesh Majeti from on 12/5/2017 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"prompt service"
5 Star Rating
Ray Bustamante from on 12/4/2017 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"I trust bringing my vehicle to Kakal's. I've been a customer for 3 years and have been happy each time I've left my car with Miguel."
5 Star Rating
Annamichele Spears from on 11/30/2017 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Normally the service here is exceptional, however because of a detail overlooked by the either the tech or service supervisor, an estimate for costs associated with repair before passing an inspection was off by over $1700.00. With everything we've endured through ""Harvey,"" the news of such a major jump in repair costs was an untimely and huge disappointment. Unfortunately, we will not be having any further work completed by Kacal's at this time. "
5 Star Rating
Kathy Chevalier from on 11/29/2017 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"I had a great experience with Rick Ortiz. I am not a fan of going to a repair shops in the first place however, Rick Ortiz was very professional and allowed me to vent once I was given the estimate to repair my car for state inspection. He was very detailed on the specific needs for my 2007 Dodge Durango in which I clearly had not taken proper maintenance and care over the years. My hats off to Rick Ortiz for his excellent customer service skills. Thank you for the amazing experience."
5 Star Rating
Ray Richardson from on 11/28/2017 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Great service"
5 Star Rating
Cindy Aim from on 11/28/2017 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Great service & communication."
5 Star Rating
Jack Wyche from on 11/27/2017 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"The service is great!!"
5 Star Rating
Jeannette Hicks from on 11/22/2017 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Awesome job thoughtful information "
5 Star Rating
Grady Williams from on 11/22/2017 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Guys always take care of our trucks with no hesitation. Friendly staff and professional!!! Always happy with your work done on our truck!! Keep it up!!"
5 Star Rating
Carmen Mostek from on 11/21/2017 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Absolutely wonderful service! Very willing to follow up on concerns I had even after the repair!"

Reviews from Google

5 Star Rating
Christal Cabrera from 07/08/2021:
"The absolute BEST AUTO SHOP I’ve been to. Very professional and I was in and out within 2-3 days! Amazing customer service from Red! She will take care of all of your auto needs and keep you up to date with everything going on with your car while in the shop. Definitely would recommend"
5 Star Rating
Lacy Canady from 07/10/2021:
"As a woman going to a mechanic's garage can be daunting, but everyone here made me feel comfortable. Their business ethics are top notch, and they were extremely honest and transparent. I really appreciated this business as a whole and so thankful that I chose to go to them."
5 Star Rating
Simon Tice from 08/11/2021:
"Fantastic experience with Red as my service advisor. TL;DR: Kacal's is an honest, reasonable, rapid, friendly option for vans (and I'm sure everything else, but I can only speak to my experience) I had an issue with my Medium roof 2016 ford transit 350 xlt, under warranty. I had taken it to 3 different shops trying to find a mechanic I could trust, a price I could manage, and availability before the end of the year. Kacal's was recommended by my favorite shop in Houston - RMS auto. They were able to see my transit the next day. Red fought valiantly with the warranty company when they tried to side-step their coverage due to Kacal's discovering that the original prognosis was significantly more expensive than what she had previously communicated. I appreciate the integrity that she demonstrated, and ultimately I'm sure I saved money compared to the original work that the warranty company was going to 'cover'. My van, which has been in and out of shops for the last 3 months trying to get a check-engine light resolved, was fixed and passing inspection (provided by Kacal's) in just 2 days. I was blown away with the quality and efficiency of their work, and how excellent Red's communication & professionalism were. Thank y'all!"
5 Star Rating
Carolyn from 08/07/2020:
"Everyone at Kacal's is very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Rick Ortiz in particular did a remarkable job. He found the part I needed at a good price, called me to schedule the repair for the next day, honored the time frames he promised, and within 24 hours the problem was solved! It's great having an auto repair shop you can trust, and Kacal's has become that place for me."
5 Star Rating
STONE APE from 11/25/2020:
"The service is great from the moment you walk in. Very genuine with their diagnostics no bearing around the bush and answered all of my questions. Their work speaks through vehicle performance and customer satisfaction. ????"
5 Star Rating
Venko Nedelkoski from 08/31/2021:
"I had a fantastic experience with Red as my service advisor. They did a great job diagnosing and repairing our Truck. Kacal's is definitely our go-to Diesel repair shop in Houston from now on. Keep up the good work."